“Love and Remembrance”

March 6, 2018

Share this post:

“Love and Remembrance”
Hila Plitmann and Friends in Concert

Mason House, 3484 Redwood Avenue, Mar Vista, CA 90066
6 p.m. Saturday March 17, 2018
Including a new piece by Bruce Babcock, written for my friend and colleague,
the wonderful Grammy-winning soprano Hila Plitmann, with string quartet.
1st Violin – Ben Bartelt,  2nd Violin – Anna Corcoran
Viola – Virginie d’Avezac, Cello – Mark Bassett

Related Posts

  • April 5, 2023

    Review – Alternative Facts for Organ Given free rein by the composer, James Walker has constructed a sound and color [...]

  • April 3, 2023

    On March 31, 2023, Global Music Awards announced the winners in their March 2023 competition. Bruce Babcock earned a Silver [...]

  • March 27, 2023

    Just announced - Trio Casals (Ovidiu Marinescu, cello, Anna Kislitsyna, piano, & Alexandr Kislitsyn, violin) will premiere my new piano [...]